Historical Note

The Committee on Science and Technologyunder the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus first was founded in accordance with Regulation no.809  of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus issued on November 30, 1993.

 

Afterwards  in accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.122  of September 23, 1994 “On the Restructuring of Headquarters of the Government of the Republic of Belarus” the Committee on Science and Technology under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus turns into the Committee on Science and Technologyaffiliating with the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Belarus.

 

Thenin accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.30 of January 11, 1997 “On the Systems of Republican State Governing Bodies Subordinated to the Government of the Republic of Belarus” the Committee on Science and Technology is turned into the State Committee on Science and Technologyof the Republic of Belarus.

 

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.516 of September 24, 2001 “On the Perfection of the System of Republican State Governing Bodies and Other State  Organizations Subordinated to the Government of the Republic of Belarus”the State Committee on Science and Technology, State Higher Attestation Committee and StatePatent Board merged into Committee on Science under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belaruscreating the State Higher Attestation Committee    in its structure and the public institution “National Center of Intellectual Property”.

 

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.7 of 2002 “On the Perfection of the State Governing in the Scientific Field” was enacted as a result of the beginning of the process of reformation of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus and the system of organization of the whole scientific-technological field  in the second half of 2001.

In accordance with this Decree The Committee on Science and Technology under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus (CST) was created. At the same time National Center of Intellectual Property,the public institution, was integrated into CST.

 

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.66 of February 12, 2004 “On the Certain Measures Concerning the Optimization of  the System of the Republican State Governing Bodies  and Other State Organizations subordinated to the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus, Organization and Number of Employees of State Governing Bodies  and Other State Organizations” the Committee on Science and Technology under the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus was turned into the State Committee on Science and Technology.

 

The Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus no.9 of August 4,2009  “On the Introduction of Amendments in the Decree of the President no.7 of March 5,2002”   was enacted              with the purpose of the perfection of organizations of scientific, scientific-technical and innovation activities. Owing to this Decree the powers of SCST and National Academy of Sciences of Belarus were specified and concretized with the  elimination of doubling  of functions , etc.

Историческая справка

 

Комитет по науке и технологиям при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь впервые был образован в соответствии с постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 30.11.1993 № 809.

После этого, Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 23.09.1994 № 122 «Об изменении структуры центральных органов управления Республики Беларусь» Комитет по науке и технологиям при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь реорганизуется в Комитет по науке и технологиям путем присоединения его к Министерству образования и науки Республики Беларусь.

Далее, Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 11.01.1997  № 30 «О системе республиканских органов государственного управления, подчиненных Правительству Республики Беларусь» Комитет по науке и технологиям Министерства образования и науки преобразован в Государственный комитет по науке и технологиям Республики Беларусь.

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 24.09.2001 № 516 «О совершенствовании системы республиканских органов государственного управления и иных государственных организаций, подчиненных Правительству Республики Беларусь» Государственный комитет по науке и технологиям, Государственный высший аттестационный комитет и Государственный патентный комитет были объединены в Комитет по науке при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь, с созданием в его структуре Высшего аттестационного комитета и государственного учреждения “Национальный центр интеллектуальной собственности”.

В результате начавшегося во второй половине 2001 года процесса реформирования НАН Беларуси и системы организации всей научно-технической сферы, был принят Декрет Президента Республики Беларусь от 05.03.2002 № 7 «О совершенствовании государственного управления в сфере науки». Этим Декретом создан (путем разделения) Комитет по науке и технологиями при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь (КНТ) с вхождением в его структуру государственного учреждения «Национальный центр интеллектуальной собственности».

Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 12 февраля 2004 года № 66 «О некоторых мерах по оптимизации системы республиканских органов государственного управления и иных государственных организаций, подчиненных Совету Министров Республики Беларусь, структуры и численности работников государственных органов, других государственных организаций» Комитет по науке и технологиям при Совете Министров Республики Беларусь преобразован в Государственный комитет по науке и технологиям Республики Беларусь.

В целях совершенствования организации научной, научно-технической и инновационной деятельности принят Декрет Президента Республики Беларусь от 04.08.2009 № 9 «О внесении изменений и дополнений в Декрет Президента Республики Беларусь от 5 марта 2002 г. № 7», которым были уточнены и конкретизированы полномочия ГКНТ и НАН Беларуси, исключено дублирование функций и иные вопросы.