Back to Top

DISTI 2014

The 13th international conference “Development of the Informatization and the State System of Scientific-Technical Information” (DISTI 2014) was held on November 20, 2014.

The purpose of the conference was an analysis of the status and problems of development of informatization and the state system of scientific and technical information in Belarus and abroad, the development of new approaches to scientific and methodological support of informatization, scientific and methodological support of the implementation of the Strategy for the Information Society Development in the Republic of Belarus for the period up to 2015, the discussion of projects under the National Program for the accelerated development of services in the field of information and communication technologies in 2011-2015, as well as the issues of the development of automated systems of scientific and technical information, the creation of corporate libraries and information systems and technologies.

The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus

The United Institute of Informatics Problems

The Central Scientific Library named after Y. Kolas

The State Committee on Science and Technology of the Republic of Belarus

The Belarusian Institute of System Analysis and Information Support in Science and Technology

The National Scientific and Technical Library

The Belarusian State University

The Ministry of Communications and Informatization of the Republic of Belarus

Department of information

The Ministry of Education of the Republic of Belarus.

The Main Information and Analytical Center

The Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus.

The National Library of Belarus

The Institute of Scientific-Technical and Economic Information of Ukraine of the

Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine (UkrISTEI)

The International Centre for Scientific and Technical Information (ICSTI), Russia

The Interstate Coordination Council of the

CIS Member States for Scientific and Technical information (ICCSTI), Russia   acted as the organizers of the conference.